LCN 4631 Operator

$350.00

Auto-Equalizer, top jamb pull side, single lever track arm Variant record generated from manufacturer nomenclature (https://us.allegion.com/content/dam/allegion-us-2/web-files/lcn/price-book/LCN_Price_Book_113462.pdf); price inherited from product #1223 pending owner confirmation.

SKU: 4631
Category:
Brands:

Description

Auto-Equalizer, top jamb pull side, single lever track arm Variant record generated from manufacturer nomenclature (https://us.allegion.com/content/dam/allegion-us-2/web-files/lcn/price-book/LCN_Price_Book_113462.pdf); price inherited from product #1223 pending owner confirmation.

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “LCN 4631 Operator”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Product specifications
Low-voltage wiring Required
BasisStructured, independently qualified product connection evidence
PreparationThe door and frame must be prepared per the 4630 pull-side template before mounting. The mounting surface must be vertically level. For concealed wiring, two 1" conduit holes are drilled in the frame. The unit needs a 120VAC supply, and the high-voltage and low-voltage conduit runs are separate.
ElectricalLOW-VOLTAGE WIRING: Required when a hardwired actuator or other wired peripheral is selected. For the illustrated single-door normal N.O. dry-contact activation circuit, use two copper conductors to terminals16/17; the table also permits18/19 for normal input. This is a Class2 low-voltage circuit. Physical cable runs depend on the location and routing of the selected actuators; the two-conductor interface is not a cable-run total. The cited manual does not specify gauge or shielding. Safety, fire-alarm, receiver-power and lock connections require their own selected-device circuits. Mains supply conductors are outside this low-voltage count.
Preparation requiredYes
Electrical wiring requiredYes
Conditional connections120VAC mains supply to operator power board (high-voltage conduit): cable runs quantity unspecified; conductor count unspecified; wire type not documented; size unspecified; shielding unspecified; rating Copper wire only; endpoints 120VAC supply to Power board 120VAC input (L, N, ground); when Installation configuration is Base product; required for operation. Field cable count and size are not stated.; Electric strike / mag-lock or electronic latching device control: cable runs quantity unspecified; conductor count unspecified; wire type not documented; size unspecified; shielding unspecified; rating unspecified; endpoints E.S. relay terminals 22/23/24 to Strike or mag-lock, with 12/24VDC supply; when Installation configuration is Optional accessory selected: IF an electric strike, mag-lock or latching device is selected. Using the operator's built-in supply, 1 A maximum combined load on the 12V/24V outputs.; High-voltage 120VAC supply to the operator (Class 1), run in its own conduit: cable runs quantity unspecified; conductor count unspecified; wire type not documented; size unspecified; shielding unspecified; rating unspecified; endpoints 120VAC supply to operator high-voltage connection; when Installation configuration is Base product, standard installation. The operator requires 120VAC, and high-voltage and low-voltage connections are made through separate conduit connections. Cable count and conductor count are not documented in the supplied text.; 120VAC high-voltage supply to the operator: cable runs quantity unspecified; conductor count unspecified; wire type not documented; size unspecified; shielding unspecified; rating unspecified; endpoints 120VAC supply to 4600-series operator (4631); when Installation configuration is Base operator. The 4600 series requires 120VAC supplied to the operator (maximum AC current load 1 amp). High-voltage and low-voltage connections get separate conduit connections. Cable-run count and conductor count are not documented in the supplied text.; Low-voltage (Class 2) connections for peripheral devices such as actuators, scanners, electronic strikes or mag-locks: cable runs quantity unspecified; conductor count unspecified; wire type not documented; size unspecified; shielding unspecified; rating unspecified; endpoints 4600-series operator low-voltage connections to peripheral actuator, strike or mag-lock device; when Installation configuration is Optional accessory selected: IF an actuator, scanner, electronic strike or mag-lock is selected. The built-in 12VDC/24VDC supply (1 amp combined) can power such devices. Terminal assignments and conductor counts are not documented in the supplied evidence.; Fire alarm or security system input to the operator: cable runs quantity unspecified; conductor count unspecified; wire type not documented; size unspecified; shielding unspecified; rating unspecified; endpoints fire alarm or security system to 4600-series operator; when Installation configuration is Optional accessory selected: IF a fire alarm or security system input is connected. The operator will accept such an input. Wiring details are not documented in the supplied evidence.; Low-voltage normal dry-contact actuator interface: cable runs quantity unspecified; 2 conductor(s); wire type Copper conductors; Class2 control circuit. Gauge and shielding not specified.; size unspecified; shielding unspecified; rating Copper conductors; Class2 low-voltage control. Gauge and shielding not specified in the cited instruction. Physical cable runs depend on actuator placement and parallel wiring layout.; endpoints Selected N.O. dry-contact actuator circuit to LCN4631 normal activation terminals16/17 (18/19 alternative in table); when Installation configuration is Only the single-door normal N.O. dry-contact actuator configuration in the original4630/4640 instruction, page11. The drawing shows two physical external conductors to16/17, with the actuators in parallel. This count excludes power, receiver, safety, fire-alarm and locking circuits, internal harnesses and physical cable-run totals.