Schlage 701 – Entry-level round pushbutton, 5/8in or 7/8in button, single

$50.00

Entry-level round pushbutton, 5/8in or 7/8in button, single gang Variant record generated from manufacturer nomenclature (https://commercial.schlage.com/content/dam/allegion-us-2/web-files/schlage/information-documents/Schlage_701_and_709_Push_Button_Data_Sheet_103911.pdf); price inherited from product #4755 pending owner confirmation.

SKU: 701
Category:
Brands:

Description

Entry-level round pushbutton, 5/8in or 7/8in button, single gang Variant record generated from manufacturer nomenclature (https://commercial.schlage.com/content/dam/allegion-us-2/web-files/schlage/information-documents/Schlage_701_and_709_Push_Button_Data_Sheet_103911.pdf); price inherited from product #4755 pending owner confirmation.

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Schlage 701 – Entry-level round pushbutton, 5/8in or 7/8in button, single”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Product specifications
Low-voltage wiring Connection count needs review
PreparationSelect the exact 701 button, action, faceplate and illumination/status options before preparing the indoor opening. Match the single-gang or applicable narrow-stile plate to the selected box and supporting material, allowing room for the switch and separate optional indicator/illumination connections. Use its matching mounting template before drilling; button diameter and factory lead length do not define the box or field wiring.
ElectricalThe 701 is documented with factory wire leads and a contact rating on SPDT momentary contacts, but the supplied text does not state the field cable run, conductor count or terminations. Wired-connection necessity is therefore not stated explicitly.
Conditional connectionsMomentary SPDT switch contacts for controlling door egress, via factory wire leads: cable runs quantity unspecified; conductor count unspecified; wire type not documented; size unspecified; shielding unspecified; rating unspecified; endpoints 701 pushbutton switch contacts to external door lock or control circuit (not specified in the supplied text); when Installation configuration is Internal accessory connection; not field cable: Base product: 701 pushbutton contacts with factory 20 awg, 6 inch leads. The 3A @ 30VAC/VDC rating applies to the passive contacts, not to a product power requirement. The field cable run is not documented.; Power for the optional LED status indicators, via factory leads: cable runs quantity unspecified; conductor count unspecified; wire type not documented; size unspecified; shielding unspecified; rating unspecified; endpoints 701 LED option to 12/24 VDC supply (source not specified); when Installation configuration is Internal accessory connection; not field cable: Optional accessory selected: IF the LED option (L2, two LEDs red and green) is selected: 12/24 VDC, 30 mA, with 24 awg 6 inch factory leads.